Winter dinner

December 22, 2008 at 9:36 am | Posted in weekend, wine | Leave a comment

winter-dinner

I am very lucky in that some of my closest friends from college live here in Boston. I have followed them through motherhood, through law school (literally — I probably would never have applied to law school nor gone to BC if Margo had not shown me I could actualy do it!), and many many ups and downs. It is, however, almost impossible for us to align our schedules so as to see each other regularly. So there was no way that we were going to let a near-blizzard cancel a long-planned dinner this past Friday night. We merely switched the venue to a place accessible to the red, green, and orange lines, bundled up (Lindsey quite literally arrived in ski pants), and had the most wonderful time.

My walk home from dinner, warmed from some red wine, took me down Comm. Ave., breathtakingly beautiful at Christmastime, in the snow.

winter-snow2

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

