The Debate

October 3, 2008 at 12:20 pm | Posted in politics | 3 Comments
Tags: ,

I shall say only this: OMG did you see what she was wearing!? That black silk (shantung?) suit and those red patent heels?* I should note that to work yesterday I wore: a black pencil skirt, a black turtleneck-type top, and “peacock” patent shoes. (Jill and Kate, with whom I had a very lovely and grown up lawyer lunch, were witness…) Are SP and I on the same fashion wavelength? Perhaps I shall rock an updo next.

*However, somehow the chic-ness of her outfit was devalued by all the “shucks,” “hell-bents,” and “Say it ain’t so, Joes”. Not to mention the goofy grin. Or the … oh, see this is why I wasn’t going to comment beyond fashion!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What about when she **winked** at the camera!? Are you kidding me?

  2. I said the EXACT same thing to Mike the second she took the stage: “oh my god, she looks great.” But, as we knew would happen, her unwillingness to answer questions, fascination with staring directly into the camera with the deer-in-headlights look of someone trying to regurgitate lines faster than her brain could recall them, and – this part I didn’t expect – sarcastic tone, of course quickly overtook her wardrobe as the focal point.

    But yeah, kudos to whoever styles Cindy McCain and Sarah Palin. I think they’ve both looked great at big moments, whereas Michelle Obama I think has been more hit-or-miss. She always looks beautiful, but her dresses aren’t always very exciting.

  3. she also looks like she’s lost weight?! like, quite a bit??


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

