Running mix?

June 24, 2008 at 9:34 pm | Posted in law school, running | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I am downloading PMBR (a multi-state bar exam prep company that takes a stab at competing with the BarBri monopoly) CDs into my iTunes.  Why am I spending 45 minutes doing this?  Because I am actually going to listen to them on my iPod?  Perhaps replacing runs to “Gettin’ Jiggy Wit’ It” with the rousing “Offer and Acceptance,” or “Save a Horse, Ride a Cowboy” with the equally as inspiring “Search and Seizure”?  If this ends up being the case, please stage an immediate bar-review intervention:  it should not get to the point where I am replacing Beyonce with “Hearsay.”  No, I think it’s just plain procrastination.  If I’m downloading CDs, at least I’m doing something bar-related as I surf the web, right?

A somewhat related aside: there are 432 unread posts on my RSS feed.  Meaning only that clearly I used to spend far, far too much time on the Internet.

Also: sometimes I look at my blog stats to see what search terms people used to find my blog.  If you mention a celebrity (e.g., Chris Martin), you’ll automatically get a lot of hits.  (Pax Arcana gets a lot of traffic when he writes about zombies.)  But sometimes people find this blog by just searching phrases such as “law school when you’re old” or “what to wear after a baby” — things I’ve written about before.  Today someone found me by typing in “alcoholism while studying for the bar.”  Hmmm. 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. We actually get far more hits from our sports content than anything else. The blogosphere is basically celebrities, sports, politics, and geek stuff at the top tier. Then everything else is way behind.

    I’ve been meaning to write a headline called “Jessica Alba nude playing Nintendo Wii baseball for Ron Paul” because I think it would be the most highly trafficked blog post of all time, but I haven’t convinced Ms. Alba to play along.

  2. There are PMBR CDs? Maybe I should have opened that package of books they sent me. I bet that’s what Xin’s been listening to on those enormous headphones of his. He’s never without them. Hm.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

