Exam procrastination at its finest…

April 30, 2008 at 3:07 pm | Posted in celebrity obsession, decor, law school | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

From the subject matter (celebs! and Gwyneth at that! and interior design! Gwyneth’s interior design!), to the fabulous links, to its celebration of unabashed procrastination, the below email from law-school Lindsey (not to be confused with college Lindsey, although admittedly I often send them emails intended for the other) is perfect in so many ways…

Are you looking at her legs or the Madeline Weinrib chair? Tough call…

“So I really should be studying, but instead I’m googling everything Gwyneth Paltrow because I’ve become completely obsessed with her look recently. I mean, those legs…. I need them. Yesterday. I really want to be able to wear the dresses she’s wearing (if you’ve been too busy to follow her Iron Man press tour, you can get a fashion recap here: http://www.people.com/people/stylewatch/gallery/0,,20195908_1,00.html)

“But anyway, I was googling ‘Gwyneth Paltrow Stylist’ b/c I wanted to see if I could figure out who styles her, and I came across this design blog that had a few entries in October 2007 about her home layout in House and Garden in November. Anyway, I thought you would enjoy the blog, based on some of the entries I’ve read in your blog… habituallychic.blogspot.com 

“Happy writing….we’re almost done!”

Of course, this sent me off on 30 minutes of procrastination of my own (not including writing this post), but does she know me or what? Maybe I need to have a Marbury v. Madison Ave. guest blog…

(Photo thanks to Habitually Chic)

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. On Regis and Kelly this morning, in response to Kelly’s saying that Gwyneth is such a fashion icon and she was sure we’d all be wearing next spring what Gwyneth was wearing today, Gwyneth said she couldn’t take the credit, that it was her stylist Anna who deserves the praise. Who is this Anna? Does she do pro bono work?

  2. Girl, get back to work!

  3. Gwyneth is pretty fabulous. But the thing is, I would prefer NOT to be limited to a gross macrobiotic diet and in exchange, to have fatter arms. I am ok with that.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

