Little Buggy Tuesday: elephant addiction

April 29, 2008 at 8:17 am | Posted in little bug, Uncategorized | 2 Comments

The reaction to my posts on Justice Breyer and the First Amendment has been, shall we say, muted. My mom liked them (duh), but she’s a retired lawyer and has time to read through such nonesense enough times to actually understand what I wrote. My law school friends, however, rolled their eyes. My husband didn’t even try to feign interest. I can’t even imagine what people who aren’t related to me or are not law students thought, although some random spammers did try to post comments on election-year politics (I’m not kidding). But my brain is filled to capacity with legal effluvia at the moment (35 pages down, 75 to go...), so if I can’t write about the Supreme Court, the best I can do is post some pictures of the Litttle Bug:

 

I have been feeling rather proud of myself that I have weaned her from the pacifier, thus saving her from an eventual offering to the “paci fairy” (kind of like the tooth fairy and a frequent little trick in Supernanny’s arsenal), as well as a major othodontic undertaking in junior high — until it occured to me that this little stuffed elephant’s nose is basically the equivalent. Little Bug is like a little goldren retriever, crawling around the floor with this ellie (as we call it, appropriately), hanging out of her mouth. It gets pretty gross, but fortunately we have four or five identical ones. I mean to rotate them in and out of the crib, but somehow they all end up in there at the same time.

 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sorry I didn’t post any comments on the free speech stuff. Frankly, it’s so complicated I fear sounding stupid. I think a semester of Frasier reruns and of “The Girls Next Door” (new fave) has made me dumber.

  2. She is just too adorable! It makes me want one!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

